Ayurveda means AYU and VEDA which depicts science of life and is the oldest medical system of India. Ayurveda is gaining worldwide acceptance & popularity because of its fundamentals proved appropriate in managing the ailments of modern life style.

The features of a healthy person is described in Ayurveda as an individual whose Doshas are in equilibrium, the Agni and Dhatus in a balanced state with normal functions of Malas and possessing pleasant state of Atma, Indirya and Mana.

The aim of Ayurveda is to maintain the physical, mental and spiritual health of a healthy person and also to manage the illnesses by holistic approach.

For maintaining the health various regimes are been advocated in Ayurvedic lexicons like Dinacharya, Ritucharya, Achara Rasayana etc where they explain life style & diet specified as per individuals and seasons. Body purification and rejuvenation therapies like Seasonal Panchakarma are advised for maintaining health and preventing various ailments.

Eight clinical branches of Ayurveda:
1. Kaya Chikitsa- Medicine
2. Shalya Tantra- Surgery
3. Shalakya Tantra- ENT and Opthalamology
4. Kaumarbhritya- Paediatrics and Obstretics
5. Agada Tantra- Toxicology
6. Bhoota Vidya- Psychiatry
7. Rasayana- Rejuvenation therapy and geriatrics
8. Vajikarana- Sexology (Including Aphrodisiac for better progeny )
Website Designed & Maintained by IT Department, GJPIASR.